Election results for Kenton East

Borough Election - Thursday 22 May 2014
Comparison with previous election

 Labour Hold Niraj Dattani was elected with a majority of 1%, a change of -1% from the previous election. A total of 10317 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 45% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Niraj DattaniLabour169516%Newly electedn/a
Aneka ShahLabour156115%Newly electedn/a
Mitzi GreenLabour155015%Re-elected-2%
Anjana PatelConservative131013%Not electedn/a
Mandula ParmarConservative120012%Not electedn/a
Vaumini AminConservative117811%Not electedn/a
Krishna JamesIndependent Labour Group5345%Not electedn/a
Other election candidates-see below128912%-12%
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number % Outcome
Bhavesh Raja Independent Labour Group 459 4% Not elected
Jeremy Stephen Zeid UK Independence Party (UKIP) 453 4% Not elected
Savitri Panwar Independent Labour Group 377 4% Not elected