Election results for Belmont

Borough Election - Thursday 22 May 2014
Comparison with previous election

 Conservative Hold Manji Kanji Kara was re-elected with a majority of 0%, a change of 1% from the previous election. A total of 9797 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 42% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Manji Kanji KaraConservative170817%Re-elected1%
Lynda SeymourConservative167417%Re-elected1%
Minaxi ParmarConservative166617%Newly electedn/a
Nishit PatelLabour130013%Not electedn/a
Dean GilliganLabour121012%Not electedn/a
Farhan AhmedLabour102610%Not electedn/a
Other election candidates-see below121312%-12%
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number % Outcome
Anne Denise Diamond Liberal Democrats 451 5% Not elected
Ashvanikumar Trivedi Independent Labour Group 286 3% Not elected
Smita Patel Independent Labour Group 250 3% Not elected
Abraham James Independent Labour Group 226 2% Not elected