Election results for Stanmore Park

Borough Election - Thursday 4 May 2006
Comparison with previous election

 Conservative Hold Marilyn Joy Ashton was re-elected with a majority of 0%, a change of -2% from the previous election. A total of 9336 votes were cast.

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Marilyn Joy AshtonConservative237125%Re-elected-2%
Camilla Marie Ann BathConservative236425%Re-elected-2%
Christine Anne BednellConservative229225%Re-elected-2%
Keith BurchellLabour5085%Not electedn/a
Ann Teresa GrovesLabour5025%Not electedn/a
Other election candidates-see below129914%-14%
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number % Outcome
Krishna James Labour 466 5% Not elected
Sylvia Warshaw Liberal Democrats 299 3% Not elected
David Abo Podro Liberal Democrats 288 3% Not elected
John Skipworth Liberal Democrats 246 3% Not elected