Election results for Roxeth

Borough Election - Thursday 4 May 2006
Comparison with previous election

 Labour Hold Jeremy Julian Miles was re-elected with a majority of 1%, a change of -4% from the previous election. A total of 8886 votes were cast.

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Jeremy Julian MilesLabour147117%Re-elected-4%
Thayapara IdaikkadarLabour136215%Re-elected-4%
Radhikaranjan RayLabour133715%Re-elected-3%
William Terence DiffeyConservative106312%Not electedn/a
Jeremy Marc BrierConservative103612%Not electedn/a
John Brown RennieConservative102912%Not electedn/a
Other election candidates-see below158818%-18%
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number % Outcome
Graham John Lippiatt Liberal Democrats 436 5% Not elected
Suzanne W Cooper Liberal Democrats 419 5% Not elected
Janet Skipworth Liberal Democrats 411 5% Not elected
Akil Turabali Dhalla Independent 322 4% Not elected