Election results for Rayners Lane

Borough Election - Thursday 4 May 2006
Comparison with previous election

 Conservative Hold Lily Joyce Nickolay was re-elected with a majority of 1%, a change of -3% from the previous election. A total of 10497 votes were cast.

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Lily Joyce NickolayConservative139513%Re-elected-3%
Christopher David NoyceLiberal Democrats131913%Newly electedn/a
Ashok Sadashiv KulkarniConservative128412%Newly electedn/a
Sameer MirzaConservative123012%Not electedn/a
Edward Patrick TileyLiberal Democrats105410%Not electedn/a
Prakash Kaur NandhraLiberal Democrats105010%Not electedn/a
Krishna SureshLabour9659%Not electedn/a
Olive MaddisonLabour9349%Not electedn/a
Kairul Kareema MarikarLabour8768%Not electedn/a
Other election candidates-see below3904%--6%
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number % Outcome
Rowan Nicholas Charles Langley Green Party 300 3% Not elected
Ratan Dara Buhariwala People's Independent Party 2002 90 1% Not elected