Election results for Headstone South

Borough Election - Thursday 4 May 2006
Comparison with previous election

 Labour Hold Bill Stephenson was re-elected with a majority of 1%, a change of -8% from the previous election. A total of 9717 votes were cast.

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Bill StephensonLabour124913%Re-elected-8%
Sasikala SureshLabour114512%Newly electedn/a
Asad OmarLabour109711%Re-elected-8%
Oenone Jill CoxLiberal Democrats106711%Not electedn/a
Darren Simon DiamondLiberal Democrats103611%Not electedn/a
Sohail AnwarLiberal Democrats101110%Not electedn/a
Jeremy Peter ChildConservative92810%Not electedn/a
Mary Hazel JohnConservative8979%Not electedn/a
Purshottam PatelConservative8569%Not electedn/a
Other election candidates-see below4314%-4%
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number % Outcome
Jennifer Mary Hunt Green Party 431 4% Not elected