Election results for Headstone North

Borough Election - Thursday 4 May 2006
Comparison with previous election

 Conservative Hold Janet Teresa Mote was re-elected with a majority of 0%, a change of -3% from the previous election. A total of 9869 votes were cast.

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Janet Teresa MoteConservative193820%Re-elected-3%
Anthony Harry SeymourConservative192620%Re-elected-2%
Eric SilverConservative191419%Re-elected-2%
Geraldine O'NeillLiberal Democrats7818%Not electedn/a
Eileen BurtonLabour7197%Not electedn/a
Zia Sayeed BaigLiberal Democrats7137%Not electedn/a
Nahid BoetheLiberal Democrats6507%Not electedn/a
Gopal Devadasa GobiratnamLabour6336%Not electedn/a
Sockalingam KarunalingamLabour5956%Not electedn/a