Election results for Edgware

Borough Election - Thursday 5 May 2022
Comparison with previous election

 Conservative Win Nicola Blackman was elected with a majority of 1%. A total of 11539 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 37% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Nicola BlackmanConservative209118%Newly electedn/a
Yogesh Ratilal TeliConservative193417%Newly electedn/a
Nitin ParekhLabour188016%Re-elected-4%
Stefan VoloseniucConservative180116%Not electedn/a
James LeeLabour175215%Outgoing-5%
Angella Murphy-StrachanLabour168715%Outgoing-3%
Other election candidates-see below3943%--2%
Table of election candidates who changed parties since the last election
Election CandidateCurrent partyPrevious party
Nitin ParekhLabourLabour Party
James LeeLabourLabour Party
Angella Murphy-StrachanLabourLabour Party
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number % Outcome
Steven Kuo Liberal Democrats 394 3% Not elected