Election results for Roxbourne

Borough Election - Thursday 5 May 2022
Comparison with previous election

 Labour Win Graham Douglas Henson was elected with a majority of 2%. A total of 4436 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 33% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Graham Douglas HensonLabour144633%Re-elected8%
Maxine Margaret HensonLabour136931%Re-elected8%
Arunasalam RajalingamConservative76417%Not electedn/a
John Stuart Haddon HinkleyConservative68715%Not electedn/a
Other election candidates-see below1704%--3%
Table of election candidates who changed parties since the last election
Election CandidateCurrent partyPrevious party
Graham Douglas HensonLabourLabour Party
Maxine Margaret HensonLabourLabour Party
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number % Outcome
Thomas Peter Sikandar Yasin Liberal Democrats 170 4% Not elected