Election results for Marlborough

Borough Election - Thursday 6 May 2010
Comparison with previous election

 Labour Hold Krishna James was elected with a majority of 0%, a change of 4% from the previous election. A total of 13548 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 62% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Krishna JamesLabour245818%Newly electedn/a
David Richard PerryLabour241918%Re-elected3%
Varsha ParmarLabour234617%Newly electedn/a
Bharti SolankiConservative147511%--2%
Edwin SolomonConservative139210%Not electedn/a
Puja SolankiConservative139110%Not electedn/a
Peter David BuddenLiberal Democrats11438%Not electedn/a
Ronald Dereck WarshawLiberal Democrats9247%--2%