Election results for Rayners Lane

Borough Election - Thursday 5 May 2022
Comparison with previous election

 Labour Win Krishna Suresh was elected with a majority of 7%. A total of 6222 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 45% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Krishna SureshLabour139922%Re-elected7%
Thaya IdaikkadarConservative97716%Newly electedn/a
Tarza Ahmed SharifLabour96215%Not electedn/a
Mala MorjariaConservative88614%Not electedn/a
Chris NoyceLiberal Democrats66511%--2%
Sockalingam YogalingamIndependent5599%Not electedn/a
Gerri NoyceLiberal Democrats4267%--3%
Other election candidates-see below3486%-6%
Table of election candidates who changed parties since the last election
Election CandidateCurrent partyPrevious party
Krishna SureshLabourLabour Party
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number % Outcome
Rowan Nicholas Charles Langley Green Party 182 3% Not elected
Herbie Crossman Independent 166 3% Not elected