Election results for Marlborough

Borough Election - Thursday 5 May 2022
Comparison with previous election

 Labour Win David Richard Perry was elected with a majority of 1%. A total of 7035 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 32% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
David Richard PerryLabour117217%Re-elected-6%
Varsha ParmarLabour113416%Re-elected-6%
Antonio Eduardo WeissLabour109516%Re-elected-5%
Savitha PrakashConservative5638%Not electedn/a
Jaydeep Kantilal PatelConservative5348%Not electedn/a
Dinesh SolankiConservative5298%Not electedn/a
Lawrence John MathiasGreen Party4396%Not electedn/a
Samantha PaliIndependent4016%Not electedn/a
Edmond BicariIndependent3565%Not electedn/a
Other election candidates-see below81212%-12%
Table of election candidates who changed parties since the last election
Election CandidateCurrent partyPrevious party
David Richard PerryLabourLabour Party
Varsha ParmarLabourLabour Party
Antonio Eduardo WeissLabourLabour Party
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number % Outcome
Paolo Cesare Arrigo Liberal Democrats 320 5% Not elected
Nish Patel Independent 256 4% Not elected
David Monah Al-Basha Liberal Democrats 236 3% Not elected