Election results for Rayners Lane

Borough Election - Thursday 3 May 2018
Comparison with previous election

 Labour Party Win Krishna Suresh was elected with a majority of 1%. A total of 11898 votes were cast.

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Krishna SureshLabour Party179415%Re-elected2%
Jeff AndersonLabour Party162314%Re-elected3%
Chloe SmithLabour Party159313%Newly electedn/a
Christopher David NoyceLiberal Democrats153713%Outgoing2%
Rosalyn NealeConservative120710%Not electedn/a
Geraldine NoyceLiberal Democrats117210%Not electedn/a
Robin PaulConservative10669%Not electedn/a
Raksha PandyaConservative9898%Not electedn/a
Pietro ResciaLiberal Democrats9178%Not electedn/a
Table of election candidates who changed parties since the last election
Election CandidateCurrent partyPrevious party
Krishna SureshLabour PartyLabour
Jeff AndersonLabour PartyLabour