Election results for Headstone South

Borough Election - Thursday 6 May 2010
Comparison with previous election

 Labour Hold Bill Stephenson was re-elected with a majority of 2%, a change of 2% from the previous election. A total of 15096 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 67% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Bill StephensonLabour226015%Re-elected2%
Sasikala SureshLabour191413%Re-elected1%
Asad OmarLabour184312%Re-elected1%
Christine Margaret ThomasConservative162311%Not electedn/a
Ronald Ian ThorntonLiberal Democrats152710%Not electedn/a
Prakash Chhotalal RajaConservative149910%Not electedn/a
Savan ShahConservative14139%Not electedn/a
Riyaz Abdulla KhakuLiberal Democrats13579%Not electedn/a
Nahid BoetheLiberal Democrats12728%Not electedn/a
Other election candidates-see below3883%--2%
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number % Outcome
Margaret Patricia Clarke Christian Peoples Alliance 171 1% Not elected
Mauran Uthayakumar Christian Peoples Alliance 157 1% Not elected
Gloria Folaranmi Christian Peoples Alliance 60 0% Not elected