Election results for Edgware

Borough Election - Thursday 3 May 2018
Comparison with previous election

 Labour Party Win Nitin Parekh was elected with a majority of 1%. A total of 9103 votes were cast.

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Nitin ParekhLabour Party189121%Re-elected3%
James LeeLabour Party179720%Newly electedn/a
Angella Murphy-StrachanLabour Party164018%Newly electedn/a
Govind BharadiaConservative130214%Not electedn/a
Salim ChowdhuryConservative101511%Not electedn/a
Augustine Ebot TambekongConservative94410%Not electedn/a
Other election candidates-see below5146%--2%
Table of election candidates who changed parties since the last election
Election CandidateCurrent partyPrevious party
Nitin ParekhLabour PartyLabour
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number % Outcome
Timothy Raymond Collison Liberal Democrats 270 3% Not elected
Steven Kuo Liberal Democrats 244 3% Not elected