Election results for West Harrow

Borough Election - Thursday 22 May 2014
Comparison with previous election

 Labour Hold Christine Robson was elected with a majority of 1%, a change of 3% from the previous election. A total of 9187 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 44% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Christine RobsonLabour146216%Newly electedn/a
Kairul MarikarLabour139215%Re-elected2%
Adam SwerskyLabour127614%Newly electedn/a
Julia Sybil MerisonConservative120213%-2%
Kanagasabaapathy Kuha-KumaranConservative114312%Not electedn/a
John Brown RennieConservative110412%Not electedn/a
Other election candidates-see below160818%-13%
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number % Outcome
Barry Jackson Independent 443 5% Not elected
Maureen de Beer Liberal Democrats 247 3% Not elected
William John Stoodley Independent Labour Group 195 2% Not elected
Sudesh Priyashantha Sembukutti Arachchige Independent Labour Group 192 2% Not elected
Hapuarachchige Ananda Jay Independent Labour Group 186 2% Not elected
John Spencer William Branch Liberal Democrats 173 2% Not elected
Gabrielle Victoria Branch Liberal Democrats 172 2% Not elected