Election results for Rayners Lane

Borough Election - Thursday 22 May 2014
Comparison with previous election

 Labour Win Krishna Suresh was elected with a majority of 2%. A total of 11430 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 46% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Krishna SureshLabour144813%Re-elected1%
Jeff AndersonLabour127211%Newly electedn/a
Christopher David NoyceLiberal Democrats121711%Re-elected-2%
Owen FieldsLabour117410%Not electedn/a
Joyce NickolayConservative111210%Outgoing-1%
John NickolayConservative10609%Not electedn/a
Lesline Patricia LewinsonConservative8598%Not electedn/a
Prakash Kaur NandhraLiberal Democrats7877%Not electedn/a
Matthew Thomas Templar EdwardsLiberal Democrats7507%Not electedn/a
Other election candidates-see below175115%-9%
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number % Outcome
Herbert Winford Crossman UK Independence Party (UKIP) 408 4% Not elected
Ratneswary Muthukumar Independent Labour Group 406 4% Not elected
Vaithilingam Pathmanathan Independent Labour Group 402 4% Not elected
Rowan Nicholas Charles Langley Green Party 271 2% Not elected
Saifullah Khalid Independent Labour Group 264 2% Not elected