Election results for Queensbury

Borough Election - Thursday 22 May 2014
Comparison with previous election

 Labour Hold Michael Borio was elected with a majority of 0%, a change of -2% from the previous election. A total of 10239 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 42% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Michael BorioLabour164316%Newly electedn/a
Sachin ShahLabour163016%Re-elected-2%
Kiran RamchandaniLabour154715%Newly electedn/a
Bharat MistriConservative130013%--2%
Peter Francis MendesConservative121912%Not electedn/a
Panna RajaConservative109511%Not electedn/a
Other election candidates-see below180518%-18%
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number % Outcome
Sanjay Karia Independent Labour Group 502 5% Not elected
Nizam Alavi Ismail Independent Labour Group 412 4% Not elected
Trevor Ian James Independent Labour Group 352 3% Not elected
Dario Pietro Celaschi Green Party 294 3% Not elected
Laurence John Cox Liberal Democrats 245 2% Not elected