Election results for Kenton West

Borough Election - Thursday 22 May 2014
Comparison with previous election

 Conservative Hold Vina Vipin Mithani was re-elected with a majority of 0%, a change of -1% from the previous election. A total of 10469 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 43% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Vina Vipin MithaniConservative168616%Re-elected-1%
Ajay MaruLabour167816%Re-elected0%
Kantilal Dhanji RabadiaConservative158115%Newly electedn/a
Yogesh Ratilal TeliConservative156815%Outgoing-1%
Mrinal ChoudhuryLabour152715%Not electedn/a
Angelina LynchLabour151014%Not electedn/a
Other election candidates-see below9199%-9%
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number % Outcome
Kavita Patel Independent Labour Group 284 3% Not elected
Oenone Jill Cox Liberal Democrats 251 2% Not elected
Manish Bharadia Independent Labour Group 230 2% Not elected
Adeel Umair Riaz Independent Labour Group 154 1% Not elected