Election results for Harrow on the Hill

Borough Election - Thursday 6 May 2010
Comparison with previous election

 Labour Win Ann Gate was elected with a majority of 1%. A total of 14423 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 61% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Ann GateLabour194713%Elected3%
Simon Andrew WilliamsConservative178612%Newly electedn/a
David Michael GawnLabour172912%Newly electedn/a
Ameet JogiaConservative165111%Not electedn/a
Sameer MirzaConservative164611%Not electedn/a
Abu SaudLabour163011%Not electedn/a
Eileen Mary KinnearIndependent10217%Outgoing-12%
Gabrielle Victoria BranchLiberal Democrats9737%Not electedn/a
Karsten Philip ShawLiberal Democrats8996%Not electedn/a
Other election candidates-see below11418%-8%
Table of election candidates who changed parties since the last election
Election CandidateCurrent partyPrevious party
Eileen Mary KinnearIndependentConservative
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number % Outcome
Christine Jacqueline Jones Independent 641 4% Not elected
Marcello Borghese Independent 500 3% Not elected