

Licensing and General Purposes Committee (Special) Supplemental Agenda

Date: Thursday 26 May 2022

- . Agenda Part I
- 4. **Establishment of Sub-Committees and Panels 2022/23** (Pages 3 4) To consider the establishment of and appointment of Members to the Sub-Committees and Panels of this Committee for the Municipal Year 2022/23.

Scan this code for the electronic agenda:





Licensing and General Purposes Panels 2022/23

(Membership in order of political group nominations)

(1) Chief Officers' Employment Panel (7)

Membership to be appointed by Licensing and General Purposes Committee

	Conservative	Labour
	(4)	(3)
I. Members	1. Leader of Group	1. Leader of Group
	(Councillor Paul Osborn or nominee). (CH)	(Councillor David Perry or nominee).
	2. Deputy Leader of the Group	2. Deputy Leader of the Group
	(Councillor Marilyn Ashton or nominee).	(Councillor Natasha Proctor or nominee).
	3. Relevant Portfolio Holder	3. Relevant Shadow Portfolio Holder
		(or nominee)
	4. To be notified by the Leader of the Group	(Nominated by Group Leader)

(2) Licensing Panel (3) (Pool of Members)

(To be selected from the following nominees)

	Conservative	Labour
I.	June Baxter	Dan Anderson
Members	Ramji Chauhan	Shahania Choudhury
	Matthew Goodwin-Freeman	Dean Gilligan
	Chetna Halai	Maxine Henson
	Susan Hall	Rashmi Kalu
	Amir Moshenson	Phillip O'Dell
	Kanti Rabadia	Varsha Parmar
	Samir Sumaria	

(3) Personnel Appeals Panel (3) (Pool of Members)

(To be selected from the following nominees)

	Conservative	Labour
l.	Ameet Jogia	Ghazanfar Ali
Members	Chris Baxter	Simon Brown
	Nicola Blackman	Asif Hussain
	June Baxter	Jerry Miles
	Matthew Goodwin-Freeman	Nitin Parekh
	Amir Moshenson	Varsha Parmar
	Kanti Rabadia	Natasha Proctor
	Yogesh Teli	Krishna Suresh
	Zak Wagman	Sasi Suresh

(4) Social Services Appeals Panel ((2) + 1 Independent) (Pool of Members)

(To be selected from the following nominees)

	Conservative (1)	Labour (1)
l.	Hitesh Karia	Simon Brown
Members	Pritesh Patel	Asif Hussain
	Ameet Jogia	Maxine Henson
	Kuha Kumaran	Rekha Shah

(CH) = Chair

Denotes Group Members for consultation on Delegated Action and/or administrative