

Overview and Scrutiny Committee (Special) Supplemental Agenda

Date: Wednesday 5 May 2021

Agenda - Part I

- 4. **Establishment of Sub-Committees 2021/22** (Pages 3 6) To consider the establishment of and appointment of Members to the Sub-Committees of this Committee for the Municipal Year 2021/22, including the appointment of Chairs under Committee Procedure Rule 7.2.
- 5. **Appointment of Scrutiny Leads 2021/22** (Pages 7 8) To appoint the leads for the Municipal Year 2021/22.

Agenda - Part II - Nil

Scan this code for the electronic agenda:



This page is intentionally left blank

Scrutiny Sub Committees 2021/22

(Membership in order of political group nominations)

| | (1) Call-In Sub-Committee (5)(To be selected from the following nominees) | |
|---------------------------|--|--|
| | | |
| | Labour (3) | Conservative (2) |
| l. Members | Jeff Anderson Angella Murphy-Strachan (CH) Chloe Smith | Stephen Greek * Norman Stevenson |
| II. Reserve Members | Dan Anderson James Lee Pamela Fitzpatrick | Jean Lammiman Lynda Seymour |
| CH * | = Chair= Denotes Group Members for consultation on Administrative Matters | |

(2) Call-In Sub-Committee (Education) (9)

| | Labour (5) | Conservative (4) |
|---------------|--|--|
| I. Members | Jeff Anderson (CH) Niraj Dattani Angella Murphy-Strachan Chloe Smith Sasi Suresh | Camilla Bath Ramji Chauhan Janet Mote * Lynda Seymour |

- Π. 1. Pamela Fitzpatrick
- Reserve 2. Dean Gilligan
- 3. Kareema Marikar Members

- 4. Primesh Patel
 - 5. Kiran Ramchandani

- 1. Marilyn Ashton
- 2. Jean Lammiman
- 3. Mina Parmar
- †4. Norman Stevenson
- †5. Stephen Wright

Voting Co-opted Members:

- (1) Two representatives of Voluntary Aided Sector
 - Mr N Ransley/Reverend P Reece
- (2) Two representatives of Parent Governors
 - Ms M Trivedi (Primary)/Mr M Chandran (Secondary)
- = Chair CH
 - = Denotes Group Members for consultation on Administrative Matters
- [Note: The appointed number of Reserves for each Group is in excess of the † Committee Procedure Rule 3.2 provision, by virtue of Resolution 17: Overview and Scrutiny Committee (18.7.06).]

(3) Health and Social Care Scrutiny Sub-Committee (5)

| | Labour (3) | Conservative (2) | |
|---------------------------|--|--|--|
| l. Members | Michael Borio Kareema Marikar Rekha Shah (CH) | Dr Lesline Lewinson Vina Mithani * | |
| II. Reserve Members | Niraj Dattani Dan Anderson Chloe Smith | Chetna Halai Chris Mote | |

(4) Performance and Finance Scrutiny Sub-Committee (5)

| | Labour (3) | Conservative (2) |
|---------------------------|---|---|
| l. Members | Kareema Marikar Ajay Maru Kiran Ramchandani (CH) | Nitesh Hirani Pritesh Patel * |
| II. Reserve Members | Niraj Dattani Dean Gilligan David Perry | Ameet Jogia Amir Moshenson |

CH * = Chair

= Denotes Group Members for consultation on Administrative Matters

This page is intentionally left blank

| Lead Member | Councillor 2021/22 |
|-------------|--|
| Community | Councillor Kareema Marikar Councillor Jean Lammiman |
| Health | Councillor Michael Borio Councillor Vina Mithani |
| People | Councillor Jerry Miles Councillor Janet Mote |
| Resources | Councillor Dan Anderson Councillor Kanti Rabadia |

This page is intentionally left blank