CABINET ADVISORY PANELS 2009/2010

(Membership in order of political group nominations)

	Conservative	<u>Labour</u>	<u>Liberal Democrat</u>	
	(1) BUSINESS TRANSFORMATION PARTNERSHIP PANEL (5)			
	(3)	(2)		
l. <u>Members</u>	David Ashton Narinder Singh Mudhar Paul Osborn	Keith Ferry Bill Stephenson *		
II. <u>Reserve</u> <u>Members</u>	1 Tony Ferrari2. Yogesh Teli3. Tom Weiss	 Navin Shah Thaya Idaikkadar - 		
	[Note: The Councillor representatives on the Partnership Board should be the same as the full-voting Members of the Business Transformation Partnership Panel.]			
	(2) CORPORATE PARENTING PANEL (6)			
	(4)	(2)		
I <u>Members</u>	Husain Akhtar Miss Christine Bednell Janet Mote Myra Michael	Mrs Margaret Davine * Mitzi Green		
II. <u>Reserve</u> <u>Members</u>	 Mrs Vina Mithani Julia Merison John Nickolay Mark Versallion 	1. B E Gate 2. Raj Ray		

(3) EDUCATION ADMISSIONS AND AWARDS PANEL (3)

(2)

I Husain Akhtar Asad Omar *

<u>Members</u> Anjana Patel

II. 1. G Chowdhury 1. Krishna James

Reserve
Members2. Julia Merison
3. Narinder Singh Mudhar2. -
3. -

(4) GRANTS PANEL (10)

(6)

I.Don BillsonMs Nana AsanteMembersG ChowdhuryAsad OmarAshok KulkarniMrs Rekha Shah *

Mrs Myra Michael Mrs Sasi Suresh Chris Mote (from 31 Aug - Jean

Lammiman)

Joyce Nickolay

II. 1. Manji Kara 1. Nizam Ismail
Reserve 2. Yogesh Teli 2. David Gawn
Members 3. Narinder Singh Mudhar 3. Thaya Idaikkadar

4. Jeremy Zeid5. Susan Hall

6. Julia Merison

	(2)	(2)	
<u>l.</u> <u>Members</u>	Susan Hall Manji Kara	Mrinal Choudhury * Keith Ferry	
II. <u>Reserve</u> <u>Members</u>	 Yogesh Teli Mrs Vina Mithani Mrs Myra Michael 	 Thaya Idaikkadar Mrs Sasi Suresh - 	
	(6) LOCAL DEVELOPMENT FRAMEWORK PANEL (7)		
	(4)	(3)	
I <u>Members</u>	Husain Akhtar Marilyn Ashton Manji Kara Joyce Nickolay	Keith Ferry * Thaya Idaikkadar Navin Shah	
II. <u>Reserve</u> <u>Members</u>	 G Chowdhury Don Billson Dinesh Solanki Julia Merison 	1. Mano Dharmarajah 2. Jerry Miles 3. Raj Ray	
	(7) SUPPORTING PEOPLE PANEL (5)		
	(3)	(2)	
I. <u>Members</u>	Jean Lammiman (from 31 Aug – Dinesh Solanki) Barry Macleod-Cullinane Yogesh Teli	Mrs Margaret Davine * David Gawn	
II. <u>Reserve</u> <u>Members</u>	 Mrs Myra Michael Jeremy Zeid Mrs Vina Mithani 	1. Krishna James 2. Nizam Ismail 3	

(5) HARROW BUSINESS CONSULTATIVE PANEL (4)

(8) TRAFFIC PANEL (10)

(6)

Manji Kara
 Members
 Julia Merison
 John Nickolay
 Mrinal Choudhury
 Nizam Ismail
 Jerry Miles *
 David Perry

Yogesh Teli Jeremy Zeid

II. 1. G Chowdhury 1. Bob Currie

Reserve 2. Paul Osborn 2. Graham Henson

Members 3. Mrs Vina Mithani 3. Raj Ray 4. Husain Akhtar 4. Keith Ferry

5. Susan Hall

(CH) = Chair (VC) = Vice-Chair

Denotes Group Members on Panels for consultation on administrative matters.

To note the membership of the following informal body.

BUDGET REVIEW WORKING GROUP (6)

(4) (2)

I. David Ashton Archie Foulds *

Members John Cowan Bill Stephenson
Richard Romain

Tom Weiss

II. 1. Salim MiahReserve2. Ashok Kulkarni3. Thaya Idaikkadar4. Thaya Idaikkadar5. Mrinal Choudhury

Members 3. Yogesh Teli 3. -

4. Jeremy Zeid

CONSULTATIVE FORUMS

"ADVISORY" COMMITTEES ESTABLISHED UNDER SECTION 102(4) OF THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT ACT 1972, APPOINTED BY CABINET

(Membership in order of political group nominations)

<u>Conservative</u> <u>Labour</u>

(1) EDUCATION CONSULTATIVE FORUM (7)

(4)

<u>I.</u> Mrs Camilla Bath B E Gate

<u>Members</u> Miss Christine Bednell Raj Ray
Janet Mote Bill Stephenson *

Anjana Patel

II. 1. Husain Akhtar 1. Keeki ThammaiahReserve 2. Julia Merison 2. Nizam Ismail

<u>Members</u> 3. Mrs Vina Mithani 2. Nizam Ismaii <u>Members</u> 3. David Perry

4. Jean Lammiman

(Representatives of the Teachers', Governors', Elected Parent Governor Representatives', Denominational Representatives' and Arts Culture Representatives' Constituencies)
(Mrs C Millard (Governor Representative) (VC))

(2) EMPLOYEES' CONSULTATIVE FORUM (7)

Council Representatives

(4)

<u>I.</u> David Ashton Bob Currie

<u>Members</u> Mrs Camilla Bath Graham Henson *

Susan Hall Phillip O'Dell

Paul Osborn

II. 1. Joyce Nickolay 1. B E Gate
Reserve 2. Don Billson 2. Keith Ferry
Members 3. Julia Merison 3. Navin Shah
4. Tony Ferrari

[Note: In accordance with the Forum's Terms of Reference, the Council membership should include the Leader and/or Deputy Leader, Portfolio Holder with responsibility for human resources].

Employee Representatives

Six UNISON Representatives Lynne Ahmad, Mary Cawley, Anna Jackson,

Gary Martin, Robert Thomas, (Vacancy)

One GMB Representative: John Dunbar

Three HTCC Representatives Lynne Snowdon, (2 vacancies)

(Note: The Chairman of the Employees' Committee shall be a Council side representative in 2009/2010, and the Vice-Chairman is to be appointed by the Employees' side. These appointments shall thereafter alternate in succeeding years) (TBC (Employees' Side Representative) appointed VC 2009/10).

(3) TENANTS' AND LEASEHOLDERS' CONSULTATIVE FORUM (4)

(2)

<u>l.</u> <u>Members</u>	Barry Macleod-Cullinane Yogesh Teli	Bob Currie * David Gawn
II.	1. G Chowdhury	1. Phillip O'Dell
Reserve	2. Ashok Kulkarni	2. B E Gate
<u>Members</u>	Mrs Myra Michael	3

"ADVISORY" COMMITTEE ESTABLISED UNDER SECTION 85A OF THE SCHOOLS STANDARDS FRAMEWORK ACT 1998

HARROW ADMISSIONS FORUM (3)

The appointment of Council Members is subject to the agreement of the Forum that there will be a Councillor constituent group at its next meeting.

<u>Conservative</u> <u>Labour</u>

(2)

Anjana Patel Bill Stephenson *
Dinesh Solanki

Other Representatives

Community Schools (Governor) - Vacancy
Community Schools (Primary) - Sue Jones
Community Schools (Secondary) - Allan Jones

Jewish School - Mrs D Palman Roman Catholic School - Mike Murphy Church of England School - Mrs S Hinton

Church of England Diocese - Rev Paul Reece

Catholic Schools Diocese - Mr Billiet

Primary Elected Parent Governor - Mrs D Speel

Representative

Secondary Elected Parent Governor - Mr R Chauhan

Representative

Harrow Council for Racial Equality - Julia Smith (temporary)

Early Years Development Partnership - Helena Tucker

Children's Services Representative - (Vacancy)

NB: Each school in the Borough is also entitled to appoint their own representative on this Forum.

(CH) = Chair

(VC) = Vice-Chair

Denotes Group Members on Panels for consultation on administrative matters.