CABINET

14 MAY 2009

<u>APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRS TO ADVISORY PANELS AND CONSULTATIVE</u> FORUMS FOR THE MUNICIPAL YEAR 2009-10

The Majority Group has given notice of the following nominations to be appointed Chairs of Executive Sub-Committees, Advisory Panels and Consultative Forums.

Advisory Panel	Nominee
----------------	---------

Budget Review Working Group	Councillor David Ashton
Business Transformation Partnership Panel	Councillor Paul Osborn
Corporate Parenting Panel	Councillor Janet Mote
Education Admissions and Awards Advisory Panel	Councillor Anjana Patel
Grants Advisory Panel	Councillor Chris Mote
	(from 31 Aug – Councillor
	Jean Lammiman)
Harrow Business Consultative Panel	Councillor Manji Kara
Local Development Framework Advisory Panel	Councillor Marilyn Ashton
Supporting People Advisory Panel	Councillor Barry Macleod-

Traffic Advisory Panel Cullinane
Councillor John Nickolay

Consultative Forum

Councillor Anjana Patel
Councillor Paul Osborn
Councillor Barry Macleod-

Other Forum

Harrow Admissions (appointed by the Forum)

Rev Paul Reece
(Independent Member)

[* Note: The appointment of the Vice-Chair for 2009-10 will be appointed by the Employee's side].

CABINET

14 MAY 2009

REPRESENTATION ON OTHER SOCIAL SERVICES EXECUTIVE BODIES FOR THE MUNICIPAL YEAR 2009/10

Single Nominee required for each body

BODY Nominee

Adoption Panel Councillor Miss Christine Bednell

Fostering Panel Councillor Miss Christine Bednell

[Note: In relation to the Adoption Panel, the statutory guidance states that 'where possible, the Local Authority should appoint an elected member from the corporate parenting group or a member with responsibility for children's services.']

FOR DECISION

REPRESENTATION ON HOMES LIMITED (FORMERLY WARDEN HOUSING COMMITTEE AND RAYNERS LANE ESTATE COMMITTEE) FOR THE MUNICIPAL YEAR 2009/10

The following nominations have been advised by the Majority Group:-

<u>BODY</u> <u>Nominees</u>

Homes Limited (formerly Warden Housing Committee and Rayners Lane Estate Committee) Councillor Bob Currie Councillor Graham Henson

[Note: The nominees are local Roxbourne Ward Councillors]

CABINET

14 MAY 2009

REPRESENTATION RE - PRIMARY CARE TRUST JOINT WORKING BODIES FOR THE MUNICIPAL YEAR 2009/10

BODY	<u>Appointment</u>
Health and Social Integration Board	Councillor Barry Macleod-Cullinane Councillor Mrs Margaret Davine
Adult Health and Social Care Partnership	Councillor Barry Macleod-Cullinane Councillor Mrs Margaret Davine
Children and Young People's Partnership	Councillor Miss Christine Bednell Councillor Bill Stephenson

[Note: There are two appointments for each body]

CABINET

14 MAY 2009

APPOINTMENT OF CABINET SUPPORT MEMBERS 2009/10

Cabinet Member	Assistant (Support Member)
Cllr David Ashton Leader (Strategy, Partnership and Finance)	(1) Cllr John Cowan (2) Cllr Tom Weiss
Cllr Susan Hall Deputy Leader, Environment Services & Community Safety	(1) Cllr Julia Merison(2) Cllr John Nickolay
Cllr Marilyn Ashton Planning, Development & Enterprise	Cllr Joyce Nickolay
Cllr Christine Bednell Children's Services	Cllr Husain Akhtar
Councillor Tony Ferrari Major Contracts & Property	(1) Cllr Richard Romain(2) Cllr Jeremy Zeid
Cllr Barry McLeod-Cullinane Adults & Housing	(1) Cllr Jean Lammiman (from 31 Aug Cllr Dinesh Solanki)(2) Cllr Yogesh Teli
CIIr Chris Mote Community & Cultural Services	(1) Cllr Manji Kara(2) Cllr Golam Chodhury
Cllr Paul Osborn Performance, Communication & Corporate Services	Cllr Narinder Mudhar Singh
Cllr Anjana Patel Schools & Children's Development	Cllr Husain Akhtar

CABINET

14 MAY 2009

APPOINTMENTS TO THE BTP PARTNERSHIP BOARD 2009/10

I. <u>Members</u>	1. Councillor David Ashton	1. Councillor Keith Ferry
	2. Councillor Narinder Singh Mudhar	2. Councillor Bill Stephenson*
	Councillor Paul Osborn (CH)	
II. Reserve	1. Councillor Tony Ferrari	1. Councillor Navin Shah
Members	2. Councillor Yogesh Teli	2. Councillor Thaya Idaikkadar
	3. Councillor Tom Weiss	