# **REPORT FOR:** ANNUAL COUNCIL

Date of Meeting:	12 June 2014
Subject:	Return of Councillors and Notification of Members of political groups, including Leaders, Deputy Leaders and Party Whips
<b>Responsible Officer:</b>	Hugh Peart – Director of Legal and Governance Services
Exempt:	No
Enclosures:	Appendix A – List of Elected Members

## **Section 1 – Purpose**

#### 1. Summary

- 1.1 This report sets out details of the Councillors elected at the Election held on Thursday 22 May 2014 and the notification received of the Membership of political groups on the Council. It will be seen that there are 34 Labour Group Members and 26 Conservative Group Members. There is also one Liberal Democrat Member and two Independent Members.
- 1.2 Notification has been received that the Leader of the Majority Group is Councillor David Perry, the Deputy Leader, Councillor Keith Ferry and Chief Whip, Councillor Kareema Marikar. The Minority Party have notified that their Leader is Councillor Susan Hall. The Deputy Leader, Councillor Barry Macleod-Cullinane and Chief Whip, Councillor Kam Chana.



# **Section 2 – Recommendations**

- 2.1 That the return of Councillors elected, and their respective Wards, at the Borough Council elections on Thursday 22 May 2014, as set out in Appendix A, including the Membership of the respective political groups, be noted.
- 2.2 That the Group positions, as set out in paragraph 1.2 above, be noted.

## **Section 3 - Contact Details and Background Papers**

### **Contact:**

Elaine McEachron, Democratic & Electoral Services Manager Tel: 020 8424 1097 E-mail: elaine.mceachron@harrow.gov.uk

### **Background Papers:**

- Notifications for Parties
- Notice of Results of City Council Elections held on 6 May 2010

#### **APPENDIX 1**

Ward	Members Elected	
BELMONT	SEYMOUR KARA PARMAR	Lynda Manji Mina
CANONS	JOGIA MOSHENSON THAKKER	Ameet Amir Bharat
EDGWARE	AMADI KENDLER PAREKH	Chika Barry Nitin
GREENHILL	ALI ANDERSON FERRY	Ghazanfar Sue Keith
HARROW ON THE HILL	BAXTER HEARNDEN MACLEOD-CULLINANE	June Glen Barry
HARROW WEALD	CHAUHAN PATEL GREEK	Ramji Pritesh Stephen
HATCH END	HALL HINCKLEY LAMMIMAN	Susan Mary John Jean
HEADSTONE NORTH	MOTE WESTON BOND	Janet Teresa Georgia James
HEADSTONE SOUTH	BROWN FITZPATRICK SURESH	Simon Pamela Sasikala
KENTON EAST	DATTANI SHAH GREEN	Niraj Aneka Mitzi
KENTON WEST	MARU RABADIA MITHANI	Ajay Kantilal Vina

Ward

PINNER

### Members Elected

PARMAR WEISS PERRY

STEVENSON WRIGHT OSBORN

MOTE ALMOND CHANA

BORIO RAMCHANDANI SHAH

SURESH NOYCE ANDERSON

CURRIE DOOLEY HENSON

DAVINE MILES PATEL

ASHTON BATH BEDNELL

WHITEHEAD O'DELL SHAH

ROBSON MARIKAR SWERSKY Varsha Antonio David

Norman Stephen John Leete Paul Simon

Charles Christopher Richard Kamaljit

Michael Kiran Sachin Ramesh

Krishna Christopher Jeff

Robert William Josephine Graham

Margaret Jeremy Julian Primesh

Marilyn Camilla Marie Ann Christine Anne

Anne Phillip Rekha

Christine Kairul Kareema Adam

PINNER SOUTH

MARLBOROUGH

QUEENSBURY

**RAYNERS LANE** 

ROXBOURNE

ROXETH

**STANMORE PARK** 

WEALDSTONE

**WEST HARROW**