REPORT FOR: COUNCIL

Date of Meeting: 14 November 2013

Subject: Cabinet Membership

Responsible Officer: Hugh Peart – Director of Legal and

Governance Services

Exempt: No

Enclosures: Appendix – Cabinet Terms of Reference

1. Introduction

- 1.1 The Local Government Public Involvement in Health Act 2007 requires the Leader of the Council to notify it of:
 - The name of the Deputy Leader of the Council; and
 - The names of Cabinet Members and their delegated authorities (i.e. Portfolios).
- 1.2 The Constitution will be updated to reflect the changes in this report by the Director of Legal & Governance Services in accordance with his existing delegation.

2. Recommendations:

- 2.1 It be noted that Councillor Barry Macleod-Cullinane is the Deputy Leader of the Council;
- 2.2 It be noted that the following Councillors are appointed to the Cabinet (Executive) with the identified Portfolios and are assigned the delegated powers set out in Appendix A:

<u>Portfolio</u> <u>Councillor</u>

Leader of the Council

Community Safety and Councillor Susan Hall

Environment

Deputy Leader

Adults and Housing Councillor Barry Macleod-Cullinane

Business and Councillor Kam Chana

Enterprise

Finance

Councillor Tony Ferrari

Planning, Development

and Regeneration

Councillor Stephen Greek

Community and

Culture

Councillor Manji Kara

Children and Schools Councillor Janet Mote

Communications, Performance and

Resources

Councillor Paul Osborn

Health and Wellbeing

Property and Major

Contracts

Councillor Stephen Wright

Councillor Simon Williams

Non Executive Cabinet

Member

Councillor Graham Henson

Non Executive Cabinet

Member

Councillor Thaya Idaikkadar

Non Executive Cabinet

Member

Councillor David Perry

Contact:

Elaine McEachron, Democratic & Electoral Services Manager

Tel: 020 8424 1097

E-mail: elaine.mceachron@harrow.gov.uk

Background Papers:

Constitution