Election results for Edgware

Borough Election - Thursday 22 May 2014
Comparison with previous election

 Labour Win Nitin Parekh was elected with a majority of 1%. A total of 8906 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 39% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Nitin ParekhLabour155117%Newly electedn/a
Barry KendlerLabour149117%Newly electedn/a
Maria AmadiLabour138516%Newly electedn/a
Sima HalaiConservative121514%Not electedn/a
Marcus Austin Rupert ChaplinConservative107412%Not electedn/a
Akil Turabali DhallaConservative98711%Not electedn/a
Meghal PatelIndependent Labour Group5286%Not electedn/a
Other election candidates-see below6758%-8%
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number % Outcome
Elizabeth Nana-Abena-Pokua Asante-Twumasi Independent Labour Group 361 4% Not elected
Terence Revill Independent Labour Group 314 4% Not elected