Election results for Canons

Borough Election - Thursday 22 May 2014
Comparison with previous election

 Conservative Win Ameet Jogia was elected with a majority of 0%. A total of 10081 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 37% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Ameet JogiaConservative208221%Newly electedn/a
Amir MoshensonConservative204520%Newly electedn/a
Bharat Girdharlal ThakkerConservative194419%Newly electedn/a
Howard BlustonLabour120012%Not electedn/a
Anjali RavalLabour113311%Not electedn/a
Yogalingam DayanambyLabour9049%Not electedn/a
Other election candidates-see below7738%-8%
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number % Outcome
Jack Berman Liberal Democrats 493 5% Not elected
Natoo Bhana Liberal Democrats 280 3% Not elected