Election results for Roxbourne

Borough Election - Thursday 4 May 2006
Comparison with previous election

 Labour Hold Manoharan Dharmarajah was elected with a majority of 0%, a change of -6% from the previous election. A total of 7540 votes were cast.

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Manoharan DharmarajahLabour131717%Re-elected-5%
Robert William CurrieLabour129017%Re-elected-6%
Graham Douglas HensonLabour116015%Newly electedn/a
Louise Mary HallConservative79811%Not electedn/a
Norman Shairp StevensonConservative7089%Not electedn/a
Mohammad Abdulkarim KaiserimamConservative6569%Not electedn/a
John William KnightLiberal Democrats5788%Not electedn/a
Nicola Joanne LaneLiberal Democrats5197%Not electedn/a
Baldev Kumar SharmaLiberal Democrats5147%Not electedn/a